Donate FacebookJoin

Board of Directors

The Conservancy’s board members are dedicated, passionate park lovers who are distinguished in various professional fields and hail from Van Cortlandt Park neighborhoods and beyond. Their work is rooted in the goal of rallying New Yorkers to make a difference in Van Cortlandt Park.


Anthony Perez Cassino, Chair
Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy

Michael Salzhauer, Vice Chair
Benjamin Partners

Amit Stern, Treasurer
Red Brick Capital

Margot Perron, President
Van Cortlandt Park Administrator

Jhonny Arias
Van Cortlandt Baseball League

Jonathan D. Bram
Global Infrastructure Partners

Thomas Dunne, J.D.
Fordham University

Dr. Thomas Kelly
Horace Mann School

Rabbi Binyamin Krauss
SAR Academy

Dr. Brennan O'Donnell
Manhattan College

Nina Habib Spencer
Civic Entertainment Group

Ex Officio

Hon. Mitchell Silver, FAICP
Parks Commissioner

Hon. Iris Rodriguez-Rosa
Bronx Parks Commissioner

Hon. Ruben Diaz Jr.
Bronx Borough President

Hon. Andrew Cohen
Council Member District 11

Advisory Board

Dr. Saleem Josephs
Cascada Dental Spa

Dr. Edward F. Leonard
Columbia University

Gene McCarthy
ASICS Americas

Mathew Modine
Actor/Environmental Advocate

Enith Williams
International Finance